Ashley Klamfoth

Ashley Klamfoth, LCSW

Lumberton Office

409-200-2220

Ashley.klamfoth@newpathgroup.net

$125 per 50-minute session

 


Social work has always been known as a helping profession, and as a clinical social worker, I have had the good fortune to work with a variety of people, helping them improve their lives through counseling and linking people with needed community resources.  A person’s fundamental needs must be met before he or she can focus on improving his or her quality of life. My approach to counseling incorporates a systems approach, which monitors how a person’s family and environment affect emotional and physical wellness. 

Throughout our lives, we experience many ups and downs, and at times it can all seem so overwhelming.  Allow me to help guide you through the difficult times in a relaxed, comfortable environment.  My job isn’t to tell you what to do, rather to explore all options regarding your needs and find what works best to improve your emotional well-being. 

CAREER BIO

My career as a social worker began after receiving my bachelor’s degree in social work in 1994 from Northwestern State University.  I worked in psychiatric inpatient settings with both children and adults until receiving my master’s degree in social work in 1998 from Stephen F. Austin State University.  I have since worked in various settings, particularly with terminally ill clients and their families through hospice agencies.  In 2004, I received my licensure as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and have mainly spent time working in mental health since that time.  I enjoy helping people that deal with anxiety, depression, medical issues, adjustment disorders, grief and loss, and other chronic mental health diagnoses.  Currently, I provide therapeutic treatment for adults and geriatrics through individual, family and couples counseling.

PERSONAL BIO

I keep a busy, fulfilled life as a wife and mother.  I have been married to my wonderful husband for almost 20 years and together we have 2 boys.  My down time is pretty much non-existent as I’m always driving boys to and from various types of sports practices.  In addition, I spend most of my Saturdays cheering my boys on in either soccer, football, or basketball.  I enjoy every minute of it and am enjoying watching them grow up.  In addition, I am a huge animal lover and we have 2 dogs and 1 cat.  My favorite things to do besides spending time with my family are cooking, decorating, and reading.

SPECIALITIES

Alzheimer’s

Anxiety

Coping Skills

Depression

Divorce

Eating Disorders

Grief

Intellectual Disability

Self-Esteem

Sleep or Insomnia

Weight Loss/Obesity

Elderly Persons Disorders

Psychosis

Thought Disorders



info@newpathgroup.net
(409) 200-2220

Send a Message